Concert List

E-mail Print PDF

Loxley Silver Band concert list – updated on 20.07.17

2017:

Saturday 22nd July 2017 - The Roco, 338-346 Glossop Road, Sheffield, S10 2HW - Tramlines event - 2:00pm - 4:00pm.

Saturday 16th September 2017 - The Stanwood Church, Stanwood Drive, Sheffield S6 5HZ - coffee morning presentation - the history of Loxley Silver Band since 1889 - with accompaniment from the combined Loxley Bands from - 10:30 'til 11:15

Sunday 17th September 2017 - St James' Church Midhopestones S36 4GP - Well Dressing service - 3:00pm

Saturday 23rd September 2017 - Rotherham College graduation ceremony procession - Town Centre Campus, Eastwood Lane, Rotherham S65 1EG - c. 10:00am - 3:00pm - details TBC

Saturday October 21st 2017 - Camra beer & cider festival at Kelham Island, Alma St, Sheffield S3 8RY – 2:00 - 4:00pm.

Sunday 12th November 2017 - Remembrance Sunday service at St Mary's Church, Walkley S6 3RX - from 10:00am - details TBC

Sunday 19th November 2017 - The Moor Christmas Party and Light Switch On! from 2:30-4:30pm

Saturday 25th November 2017 - Woodseats annual fundraising concert for MNDA - 7:30pm

Sunday 26th November 2017 - Whirlow Hall Farm Christmas Fayre, Whirlow Lane, Sheffield S11 9QF - Training & Veterans Bands with main band assistance - 1:00-3:00pm

 

Local Sheffield Carols and festive tunes at various venues throughout December in the run up to Christmas 2017:

Saturday 2nd December 2017 - Kelham Island Victorian Christmas Market - Kelham Island Museum, Alma Street, Sheffield S3 8RY - full band 10:00am - 12:00 noon - details TBC

Saturday 2nd December 2017 - Soundpost local carols event, Winter Gardens - special six-piece Christmas ensemble - 12:00 noon - details TBC

Sunday 3rd December 2017 - Percy Pud 10k race - Loxley playing fields - ensemble from 9:30am

Sunday 3rd December 2017 - Knowle Top Chapel, Stannington S6 6AD - Proceeds to NCH Action for Children - 2:00pm - details TBC

Tuesday 5th December 2017 - The Three Merry Lads, 610 Redmires Road, Lodge Moor, Sheffield S10 4LJ - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30 - details TBC

Thursday 7th December 2017 - The Robin Hood, Millhouses Lane, Sheffield S7 2HB - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Friday 8th December 2017 - Tapton Hill Congregational Church, Tapton Hill Road, Sheffield S10 5GA - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 7:30pm

Saturday 9th December 2017 - special event - full band - details TBC

Sunday 10th December 2017 - Sharrow Christmas Market, Sharrow Vale Road S11 8ZP - special six-piece Christmas ensemble - 2:00 - 4:00pm

Monday 11th December 2017 - The Hare & Hounds, 1-7 Church Lane, Dore, Sheffield S17 3GR - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Tuesday 12th December 2017 - The Rising Sun - 471 Fulwood Rd, Sheffield S10 3QA - local carols etc - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Wednesday 13th December 2017 - The Sportsman Inn, Benty Lane, Crosspool, Sheffield S10 5NF - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30 - details TBC

Thursday 14th December 2017 - The Sportsman PH, 569 Redmires Road, Sheffield, S10 4LJ - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Friday 15th December 2017 - The Rose & Crown, 15 Bankfield Lane, Stannington, Sheffield. S6 6BR - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm

Sunday 17th December 2017 - Stanwood Church, Stanwood Drive, Sheffield S6 5HZ - Christmas Service - 10:30am - full band - details TBC

Sunday 17th December 2017 - Underbank Chapel, Stannington Road, Stannington, Sheffield S6 6AP - Christmas carol service including local carols - ensemble from 6:30pm

Monday 18th December 2017 - The Rising Sun, 665 Abbey Lane, Sheffield S11 9ND - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Tuesday 19th December 2017 - The Three Merry Lads, 610 Redmires Road, Lodge Moor, Sheffield S10 4LJ - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30- details TBC

Wednesday 20th December 2017 - The Ball Inn - 171-173 Crookes, Sheffield S10 1UD - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Thursday 21st December 2017 - The Sportsman PH, 569 Redmires Road, Sheffield, S10 4LJ - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Friday 22nd December 2017 - The Old Horns Inn, High Bradfield, Sheffield S6 6LG - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Saturday 23rd December 2017 – The Hammer & Pincers PH, Ringinglow Road, Sheffield S11 7PW - local carols & festive tunes - Christmas ensemble from 8:30pm - details TBC

Monday 25th December 2017 - Christmas morning - various hamlets and villages around the head of the Loxley Valley - local & traditional carols & festive tunes - ensemble from 10:00am to 1:00pm

Wednesday 27th December 2017 - The Royal Hotel, Main Road, Dungworth, Sheffield S6 6HF - Lee Dunkley's 'Christmas Brass Blast' all-stars band - from 8:00pm

2018:

Saturday 3rd March 2018 – Yorkshire Regional Championships – Huddersfield Town Hall.

Friday 25th May 2018 - Whit Friday brass band contests Tameside

Saturday 26th May 2018 - wedding - Wortley Hall - private event - details TBC

Sunday 24th June 2018 - Wardsend Cemetery, Livesey Street, Hillsborough, Sheffield S6 2ET - details TBC

Saturday 7th July 2018 - Whiston Festival of Brass, Whiston, Nr Rotherham - details TBC

Friday 9th November 2018 - Poppy Memorial Trail Remembrance Event - The Church of St Nicholas, High Bradfield S6 LG - details TBC

 
Normans - great range of musical instruments for sale.
logo
Web Design Barnsley